Annotated Bibliography #11

This is a day where there is both little, and plenty, as you’ll see in the following two annotations.

Saussy, Haun and Gerald Gillespie. Intersections, Interferences, Interdisciplines : Literature with Other Arts. P.I.E-Peter Lang S.A., Éditions Scientifiques Internationales, 2014. EBSCOhostproxylib.msjc.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=831528&site=ehost-live.

Note that this is a book, edited by Haun Saussy and Gerald Gillespie, so I will need to cite individual essays and chapters within should this source be useful to me. Regrettably, though, the preface nor the introduction do much to preview the essays within. Relying on the titles of the works within I do not hold much hope for this ebook in relation to my thesis. Admittedly, I am intrigued by “A Literary Straitjacket? Reflections upon Comics and Literature in Michael Chabon and Brian K.Vaughan” by Hans-Joachim Backe, but I’m not really dealing with comics for my thesis.

Having spent a good 20 minutes surveying the selection, I feel like this was a dead end. However…

Göbel, Stefan, Rainer Malkewitz, and Ido Iurgel (Eds). Technologies for Interactive Digital Storytelling and Entertainment: Third International Conference, TIDSE 2006, Darmstadt, Germany, December 4-6, 2006. Proceedings. Springer, 2006, DOI: 10.1007/11944577.

Please note that this is a temporary citation as this is a collection of individual essays I need to explore further. I seem to have my work cut out for me, however. There seems to be a lot of potential material for my thesis that was covered in the conference. The essays within are divided into the following topics: Interactive Narrative Systems, Theory, Story Authoring, Virtual Characters, Storytelling and Games, and Applications. Within each topic I see a couple of potential essays I will need to explore further. However, I will save the bulk of this for another time. For now I have downloaded the PDF version for further study.

I’ll have a little bit more to say on this in my next blog entry.

One thought on “Annotated Bibliography #11

Leave a Reply

