Guess who’s back?

It’s been over a week since I last posted anything because I decided to take a break and recharge the batteries. I am now sitting here with a sunburn and wrestling with some thoughts regarding my research.

At this point, as I have a creative thesis, I feel I am reaching the end of the IF research for my project. Between the major sources I have found, and some of the multi-paper collections and conference proceedings, I feel as though I have a pretty good handle on the critical history portion of my proposal. I will likely knock out a fair number of the annotated bibliography entries, of course, because my research is not done, however, I will be focusing more on quality than quantity in the sense that I will probably not be annotating articles that are not super-relatable to what I am doing. As such, expect the bibliographic annotation posts to slow down a bit. I will still be reading multiple things a week, but at this point, I’ve read enough of the research to know exactly what I need and would much rather focus on those texts that I find that directly relate to what I am doing, or do not regurgitate that which I’ve already come across. As fun as IF is you can only read to many discussions on canonicity without falling asleep a page or two in.

Of course, I bring all this up because I’ve neglected the horror angle of this project a bit because I had become mired in the minutia of IF. Expect some more horror-related topics soon. In particular, I want to write a little bit about those horror stories that are influencing my own stories.

So expect a couple of bibliographic annotations this week, but as there will be fewer of those, I hope the pendulum will swing in the other direction and we’ll get some more diverse blog entries going here.

Leave a Reply

